The Lowry Lowdown

Meet Brian Lowry, Castleford’s new business teacher and head football coach.

Hi, I’m Brian, and I’m from Greenfield, Missouri. For three years after high school, I attended William Jewell College in Liberty, Missouri, where I played tight end on the football team. I finished my degree at Missouri Southern State University in Joplin, Missouri, and I have been working on my Master’s Degree at Missouri State University.

I have extensive experience in education and athletics. I’ve held various head coaching positions, including football, boys’ basketball, golf, junior high football, junior high basketball, junior high volleyball. I’ve also been the director of athletics. I’ve taught business courses, social studies, physical education, health, and have worked with alternative education students. I chose to focus my teaching career on business not only because it sparked my interest, but also because it affects everyone in some way. I believe it is crucial for students who will someday join the workforce to have an understanding of how a business operates and how to be successful leaders in the world of business.

Since I was a child, I’ve dreamed of living close to the mountains. My wife and I have vacationed in Idaho, and we fell in love with the area. The numerous outdoor activities, hunting opportunities, and the extremely nice residents of Idaho made moving an easy decision. When it came to looking for a place to coach and teach in Idaho, I had a few characteristics I was looking for in a school: I wanted to be at a small school where I could walk down the hall and know every student, teacher, and employee by name. I believe that the relationships you can build in a smaller school and community are valuable to a successful working environment. I also wanted to take over a football program where I felt that I could make the biggest impact on positively impacting young men’s lives. I believe that I made a great decision joining the Castleford staff.

I want our football team to enjoy the great sport they are playing. The hard work that we will put in during practice will pay off on Friday nights. I want our young men to be competitive in every game we play and whether we are winning or if the scoreboard is against us you will see the same relentless effort until the final whistle blows. I believe the disciplines that they learn on the football field will carry over to the classroom and throughout their lives. My goal is to help build good football players who turn into great community leaders, great husbands, and great fathers.

Castleford welcomes Brian Lowry and his family to our school and community!

Leave a Reply

